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Google Marketing Live 2022 – Building the Future of Marketing Together

With Google going from strength to strength and dominating the search world, it’s no surprise that many people want to get in on what Google has to offer. It has become a game-changer in the online marketing world and has introduced many changes in how we market our products. 

Virtual reality is still a relatively new concept, but Google’s mission is to change that. In the first keynote of Google marketing live, there was an introduction to their new technology for virtual reality.

And this Google Marketing Live Pop-up puts you in the middle of these types of innovations and up-to-the-minute information with some of the marketing industry’s leading lights, who offer advice and guidance for advertisers. This live session helps entrepreneurs and marketers to understand the latest technology and learn from industry experts. The goal of this event is to connect directly with advertisers, so they can provide feedback on how to improve their products.

Hence, in this article, I will mainly discuss how Google tries to re-think advertising in the internet age. You will also see how AI is used to help marketers find creatives to target the right audience. So, before wasting any time, let’s get started!

About Multisearch – A New Update By Google 

What Does Jerry Dischler, Vice President / General Manager, Ads, Google, Has To Say?

Jerry Dischler, speaks about how Google is building the future of marketing. He talks about their efforts to provide safer advertisements for consumers. 

Jerry talks about how computers are difficult to understand the world as humans do. But AI technologies like natural language understanding and computer vision are transforming search from something that requires a lot of effort to a more helpful and genuine experience for people.

Multisearch – A New Exciting Feature

He further informed that Google released a new search feature on their site this month called Multisearch. It is one of the most significant updates to search in several years. There is a way to search by taking your photo. You can ask a question and get results about what is in the image. Isn’t it a fantastic feature?

He highlights how people can search for anything and everywhere. There are continuous innovations in Google so that people can express themselves more naturally. People can search the web with a camera, ask questions with their voices, and use keywords to find what they need. 

Increasing Video Ads Usage

He further explains how video ads have taken the edge. The evolution of the video landscape is being driven by a 34% increase in watch time per day during the last two years. Short-form videos are also exploding in popularity.

  1. Ads On YouTube Shorts

People are watching serious amounts of YouTube videos daily. The global online video platform is a force to be reckoned with. YouTube videos stream to almost 30 billion views a day, up from 4 times just a year ago.

  1. Google Audiences For Connected TV For Display & Video 360

In a few months, you will have the opportunity to connect your TV ads with relevant audiences in familiar ways. It will work across a wide range of online services. These include Hulu, Peacock, Youtube, and other ad-supported connected TV apps.

  1. Video Ads In The Feed Of Discover

Video ads are coming to your Discovery feed, where you will be able to see the video being advertised.

Performance Max

He adds that Google is testing out new performance tools to maximize conversions. Now, advertisers can run A/B tests to see each campaign’s effect on their conversion rates.

There will be new insights and explanations for your campaign. You’ll know what automation is doing for you and how it works so that you can do your best with your website.

Next, Google Ads brings in an optimization score in performance max campaigns. It will help advertisers achieve the best possible results in conversions and conversions per ad spend.

You can use performance campaigns to generate maximum conversions on Search Ads 360 and Google Ads mobile app.

Jerry believes that the world is changing, and measurement will have to change to meet demands. 

By 2023, approximately 65% of the population will be covered under the current privacy regulation, similar to how GDPR works. 

Search Lift And Conversion Lift Tests

Google provides a comprehensive testing tool that allows you to search and conversion lift tests on campaigns, including Geo experiments in Google Ads and display and video 360. Now you can find out where your ads seem to be showing up and where they aren’t.

About Broad + Smart Bidding & Google Ads Library 

From The Words Of Vidya Srinivasan – Speaker – VP/GM, Ads on Google Properties, Buying, And Measurement

Vidya Srinivasan, a speaker at Google Marketing live session, says that Google takes machine learning to the next level, reaching people in their moment of need and delivering ads that compel people. Google has made every search more accurate, valuable, and powerful. Machine learning is making a broad match and smart bidding more valuable.

Broad Match + Smart Bidding 

She adds that advertisers using ROAS bidding strategy changed their keyword match type from exact match to broad match and saw a 20% increase in conversions. 

Responsive ads send customized content from your landing page. Today, you can also use Google business messaging. You can send a customer an email or chat with them directly from any google platform, such as Google search or maps. 

Google Assets Library

She mentions that the Asset Library is accessible to all advertisers. She says that you can organize all your image/video content conveniently in one place and make it easily accessible to everyone through a multitude of tools. 

You can integrate your asset library with Google Drive, so your files will be easily accessible to you. Using Google Ads Library, you will soon be able to create your video in the library and publish it on YouTube in under 60 seconds.

Insight Page In Google Ads

She further talks about the insights tool of Google Ads.

1. Attribution Insight 

You can see campaigns specifically targeting specific parts of a customer’s journey.

2. Budget Insight 

You can see which campaigns are staying ahead of the pack and which aren’t. You can then move your budget to more successful campaigns to increase your chances of success.

3. Audience Insight 

You can find out more about the demographics of your customer.

4. Insights At The Manager Level 

Here, you can see the insights at the manager level.

5. Optimization Score Matters  

She mentions that many advertisers saw a median increase of 14 percent when they increased their account optimization score by 10 points. And in the upcoming months, optimization scores will cover every campaign type.

About Google Privacy Commitment And Customer Acquisition

Updates By Speaker Saurabh Sharma – Senior Director, Product Management, Google

Shubham focuses on building resilience for tomorrow. He believes that advertisers and businesses need to protect users from cyberattacks. To which he explains about the

Google Privacy Commitment

The User can control how much they are shown ads based on what products they want to see in their shopping experience. They can do so in “My Ads Center.” Chrome and Android have implemented privacy sandboxes. These features will give you more control over your data. 

Testing interest-based advertising and remarketing in google ads, search and display 360 will expand later this year, providing a better user experience. It will also use signals from the privacy sandbox API.

New Customer Acquisition Is Coming In 2022

He mentions that new tactics are on the way for the recent customer acquisition. 

1. Marketing Mix Modelling

The future of MMM is looking bright. The platform will be more scalable, user-friendly, and have improvements. It will work across a wide range of media, like Google, YouTube, and connected TV. This change will help advertisers to provide more data input. It will make it easier for anyone using MMM Report to know the impact of their media sooner.

2. Conversion Modelling

This model will include Coverage, Accuracy, and Consistency.

  1. Coverage: To get new customers and give you a complete view of your customer journey, it will cover more browsers and new Models.
  2. Accuracy: This update will help uncover a higher percentage of conversion otherwise unseen with higher quality and improved accuracy.
  3. Consistency: It will provide more consistency across both platforms, such as Google Ads and Analytics. 

By implementing these changes, your measurements and reporting will be far more accurate than ever before.

3. Data-Driven Attribution 

This update will help you give credit to your conversion by deciding how your customer engages with your ads regardless of conversion volume.

4. On–Device Conversion Measurement 

No external server, including Google, receives or hosts identifying information about the user. It’s privacy safe for users.

5. Simplified Tagging 

The tagging mechanism has got simplified by replacing the global tag. It will allow you to combine your tags and manage your setting without additional code.

6. Lead Funnel Report 

He adds that this update will help you see how your qualified and converted leads perform. You can use it to drive more qualified, high-value leads.

7. Enhanced Conversion

Enhanced conversions in Search Ads 360 will help to maintain deep insights. And now Hubspot is working in sync with google for enhanced conversion.

About AR In Search Updates

Speaker – Bill Ready – President, Commerce, Payments & NBU, Google

Bill talks about the power of AR in Search. He believes augmented reality will change how people shop in the future. 

Visual Product Feed – AR In Search

He says with the help of visual product feed, the sale of in-store items has been coming back, and the economy is beginning to look up. He adds that in-store sales worldwide increased by more than 8% in 2021 to $21 Trillion. 

He talks about how it’s now easy for a product maker to create augmented reality 3D ads with AR search. But it will help customers compare products better. It will also make them feel like they are looking through a window of your product. 

About Visual And Immersive Experience In Search Ads

Tena Weyand, Senior Director, Product Management, Retail Ads, Google

She talks about the “Visual and Immersive experience in a search ad.” 

She mentions that people who like to shop from different websites and compare prices tend to buy twice as much as they purchased if they had just relied on one website. 

But YouTube is a helpful shopping website that can drop some unexpected inspiration.

Featured Product More Dynamically

Now you can show your product on a video right next to your advertisement. Your product in the video advertisement can be purchased just below your advertisement.

For instance, Levi’s saw a 150 percent engagement increase with the same advertising format. 

However, some of the facts of this type of ad are:

  • Product feeds are now available in Youtube shorts and Youtube searches.
  • People who watch demo videos on YouTube are five times more likely to buy the product.
  • The challenge of marketing is to ensure that your customer journey goes hand-in-hand with your marketing efforts.

Performance Max

She also talks about the performance max in online sales. It will synchronize your online and in-store sales. She added that it would allow you to keep track of what is happening, whether online or in-store.

About The Fast Checkout Experience

Matt Madrigal, Vice president/ General manager, Merchant shopping, Google

He talks about getting a faster checkout experience while shopping for your favorite products. A user can go straight to the checkout page on Google with a product that has already got chosen from a Google search.

Online shopping is now the go-to method. It has changed the way people shop and how retailers get designed. Now a user can purchase items from e-commerce websites with just a few clicks.

Advertisers can now access the products tab at the account level in Google Ads. It simplifies your management task. As we mentioned earlier, you’ll be able to view critical information to improve the quality of your feed more efficiently and adjust your bidding strategy to stay competitive. You will also be able to search for missing attributes of products.

You can see which competitors still have a more substantial offer.

He also says that you can adopt other best practices to drive maximum results.

In the coming few months, you will be able to show off your loyalty benefits on Google with billions of people shopping online.

For people who already use the service and everyone else, Google is creating new ways for advertisers to attract new loyal members.

Final Takeaways

Google’s Marketing Live Session covered a lot of ground in the last day or so, and it was great to see some of the recent changes made to Google Search. One area that we were particularly interested in was how they are now incorporating augmented reality (AR) into their search results pages. It will be popular in the coming years, and it’s great to see Google taking steps forward in this area. Also, some of the most significant updates for marketers this year include Multiscreen campaigns, AR Searches, and more. If you’re looking to stay ahead of the curve with your online marketing strategy, this session is a must-watch!

Sign Up For Exciting Google Ads Updates

7 Quick Tips To Make Your Google Ads Copy writing More Effective!

Effective Google Ads copywriting is challenging to master and talent that seems hard to learn. And there are no shortcuts to writing compelling Google Ads copy. This process takes time, lots of research, and trial-and-error. But here are some tips for getting your ads in the best position possible when creating them. 

 If you’ve never written an ad before or want to make a quick change in your campaign’s copy, The following tips are must-knows. First, remember the Google prompts: “be clear, be concise and target your audience.” so use them as an effective marketing tool to provide helpful information to your customers and generate more leads!

7 Tips To Make Your Google Ads Copy More Effective

There are multiple things that you can do in order to make your Google Ads copy more effective. Following are some of the best tips:

1. Use Action Verbs

A classic way to write effective Google Ads is to use action words. It’s essential to describe how things happen, using action verbs instead of facts or other information. It helps people feel involved in the process instead of just a passive observer watching it unfold.

As an example, you might use phrases such as:

“Buy now! Save $10 on your next purchase!”; “Grab 75% off this deal with code GIVE75”; “Redeem offer code at checkout,” or “Use promo code JEWEL when purchasing.”

2. Be Concise But Targeted

The rule of thumb is ensuring the copy is excellently targeted and brief. So, try not to make a product description too wordy or obnoxiously long; people will tire of it and move on to another screen where they can find something more useful. Instead, please choose the most concise way possible to explain what you do and why it’s better than anything else for this need in this space at this point.

For example, if you’re trying to rank #1 on the keyword “sell jeans,” then use keywords like “Best Selling Jeans,” “Sell Brown Jeans,” or “Sale Denim.” 

3. Make It About Them

Don’t try to persuade someone into buying from you; instead, help convince them they must buy from you because your product/service is better than what they already have. Or even better than anything your customers have imagined as an alternative option for themselves (that’s what being excellent means!).  

People tend to feel more compelled when they feel they’re being talked to personally. It makes them want to do what you ask them to do because they seem to care about you! -Personalize the information: Words like “you,” “your,” “our,” and “we” add a feeling of closeness and make people feel more connected with you.

Also Read – Google Ads Replacing Smart Shopping to Performance Max Campaigns this July 2022

4. Include A Beneficial Offer

As any copywriting expert will tell you, Google Ads are all about the customer benefit. The copy for the ad is what drives the customer to take action. 

It can get done by mentioning the “Beneficial Offer” in your ad’s headline, subhead, and body copy. For example, if you’re selling an e-book, say that you have included a free bonus chapter. If you’re selling clothes, offer some discount for buying your goods with a minimum order value.

5. Be Empathetic

The classic Google Ad copy tip is to write ads that are “empathetic” to the reader. It means writing advertisements that make you feel like you’re the company described in the ad so that when people click on it, they’ll be more likely to buy whatever it sells. 

For example, if your ad targets people at least 50, you could write, “Nostalgia hits harder than ever.” This copy will draw in older consumers who remember things like being 50 years old, their youth more clearly, and nostalgic feelings of the good old days. 

6. Use A Friendly Tone

People respond better to friendly tones than threatening ones. If you’re writing an ad for a home security system, for instance, it might be best if you tried using a reassuring tone in your ad copy instead of one that was stern and impersonal. You don’t want potential customers to feel threatened by the idea of buying your product or service, so let them know straight away that you understand their concerns and have solutions that address them without being overbearing about it.

7. Keep Testing Your Copy

By testing your Google Ads copy, you can see what your potential customers find when searching for products related to your target keywords. You can use this information to improve your ad copy and optimize it for maximum effectiveness.

So, always test your ad copy, then analyze what can be improved, adding or updating your video or images with new ones, changing the text slightly in your headline and CTA, or even wholly changing both if you feel confident doing so. 

Conclusion

Google Ads are the lifeblood of any online business. But despite their importance, they can be tricky to get right – and even more challenging to analyze the impact of your ad campaigns. So, in this article, I provided you with some quick tips that will help you write compelling and engaging copy for Google Ads users. Armed with these tips, you should be able to boost your campaign’s results in no time at all!
Also, if you need help or consultation, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Google To Shut Down Expanded Text Ads This June 2022

Google is moving to shut down expanded text ads this June 2022. So what does this mean for you as a marketer? What should you do now, so you don’t miss your revenue? With this in mind, it’s time to prepare yourself and your company for this change and ensure you’re ready for it. This article will discuss how the new update will affect users and how you can prepare yourself for the difference.

Google – The New Update

Last year, in August 2021, Google announced that starting June 30, 2022, they will only allow responsive search ads to be created or edited in standard search campaigns. To improve the user experience and implement new features, they are removing the action of editing expanded text ads. As part of this change, now you won’t be able to create or edit expanded text ads.

However, the changes aren’t fleeting, though. Your existing expanded text ads will still continue to show next to responsive search ads, and you’ll still see reports on your expanded text ads’ performance. And quoting Google, advertisers who switch to responsive search ads will see an average 7% increase in conversions, and the price remains similar. But if you adopt this change, then how it’s going to affect you and how to prepare yourself for this update? Let’s check out that now!

How Will This Do Change Affect You As A Marketer?

Google announced that it would be shutting down its expanded text ads program in June. Advertisers who use this type of ad need to switch to a different advertising format. But, will it benefit them or not?

Well, hell yes!

In its one announcement, Google has said that each day, about 15% of Google searches have never-before-used phrases. And to stay ahead of available ads and innovations, Google, the search engine, is expanding its automated capabilities. It will help you reach people or your targeted audience who need your content, products, and services as an advertiser. And with responsive search ads, it will get possible. These ads use machine learning, which will help put relevant ads in front of more people.

Also Read: Google Ads Replacing Smart Shopping To Performance Max Campaigns This July 2022.

How Can You Prepare Yourself For This Change?

Google provides advice on how to prepare for this change. It suggests you should have at least one responsive search ad for every campaign in your Search Ad groups by June 30, 2022.

With the new change, your existing expanded text ads will still be working, which you can see in the performance reports tab, and won’t get stopped, but you can not create a new one. However, you can still pause them as often as you need. 

Now that you’re getting started in responsive search ads remember to use these insights, best practices, and tools to create effective campaigns. These are all suggested by Google:

  1. Take high-performing content from your expanded text ads and repurpose them to achieve quality. Now, only spend your money on top quality ads and focus on reaching ‘Good’ or ‘Excellent’ Ad strength.
  2. In your account, you should check for recommendations for responsive search ads. These personalized suggestions will allow you to improve your responsive search ads.
  3. Create pin headlines or descriptions in your responsive search ads to show specific vital messages. It helps message that always needs to get displayed on your search engine ads.
  4. Try different ad variations. Using these will help you test your ads across various campaigns and see how they perform at scale.
  5. Analyze cross-campaign asset reporting to understand how your customers engage with your campaigns and which headlines and descriptions resonate the most.
  6. Please find out how well your ads are doing by evaluating the number of impressions, clicks, and conversions they received.
An Additional Bonus Point

To reach more people and be more successful, you should use broad match keywords with Smart Bidding and responsive search ads. They will allow you to get new, high-performing queries and optimize your bids in real-time. Hence, if you start using responsive search ads with broad matches and Smart Bidding using the same assets, you will see an average of 20% more conversions with similar costs. 

However, if you need any consultancy regarding this update, you can contact me over here
Source: Google

Google Ads Replacing Smart Shopping To Performance Max Campaigns This July 2022

To improve Performance Max Campaigns in google ads and reduce the number of wasted impressions, Google will be rolling out specific updates in its campaigns shortly.

This July 2022 is the day Google Ads will completely replace Smart Shopping campaigns with Performance Max campaigns. This change will give you (advertiser) new opportunities to reach your customers through different channels and create more effective campaigns. However, how will it impact the campaign? What will they change? How will they affect your advertising strategy in the future? 

This article breaks down all the significant changes you should be prepared for when this update comes to pass. It will also mention what to expect from the update and its impact on your marketing strategy. So let’s get started!

About Performance Max Campaigns

Performance max campaigns are compelling in Google Ads. They are goal-based campaigns that allow people to advertise in one campaign across Google Ads platforms such as Search, Display, Discover, Maps, Gmail, and YouTube. This campaign type is a way to make your ads perform in real-time. It uses AI-driven automated bidding called Smart Bidding, used in Smart Shopping campaigns. With this campaign’s automated bidding technology, you will set your own conversion goals.

This campaign is an all-in-one solution for Google marketers. It enables you to automate the majority of your online marketing. And has automation technologies across bidding, budget optimization, audiences, creatives, attribution, etc. 

This campaign further helps you with your detailed searches on the web. It gets designed to help you find more converting customers on your website with your keyword-based Search campaign. These are similar to remarketing in other ad networks, where you can target people using a specific browser or device and then show them an ad from your account later.

About Smart Shopping Campaigns

The Smart Shopping campaign creates ads specifically designed for your customers based on a feed of your products’ data. This campaign makes sure the customer gets what they want and is happy. And then, this smart shopping campaign intelligently creates and places your ads across different Google surfaces. It works with the bidding strategies you choose. These campaigns will automatically place bids across various Google networks.

Update Of Smart Shopping Campaigns In Performance Max Campaigns Starting July 2022

Google will upgrade your existing Smart Shopping campaigns to Performance Max campaigns beginning in July 2022 through September 2022. When your campaigns are ready for the next level, you will receive a notification in your Google Ads account. This update will ensure you get prepared for the 2022 holiday season.

Performance Max campaigns are the best option for you as an advertiser because they combine the innovative new features and insights of Smart Shopping campaigns with additional Google inventory. It is a way to encourage sales and increase awareness of products. 

performancce-max-campaigns

According to early testing, most advertisers who upgrade their Smart Shopping campaigns to Performance Max campaigns see an average increase in conversion value. They have seen a moderate increase in conversion value by 12% and at the same or higher return on advertising spend (ROAS). 

Performance Max helps you get your ads seen in Google Maps and Discover, giving the campaign a better chance of success, unlike smart shopping campaigns. This new campaign type will provide great value that includes data insights by utilizing inventory and data. Hence, this change is a big step forward for Google’s smart shopping campaigns. They now offer a more effective way to reach customers and increase profits.

Also Read – Google Marketing Live 2022 – Building the Future of Marketing Together

What To Expect After This Update?

Each existing Smart Shopping campaign with the status “Active” or “Paused” will get converted into a new Performance Max campaign with the same position. And then, your previous smart shopping campaign settings and budget will get automatically transferred to Performance Max with similar or equal functionality.

And suppose you have taken down your previous Smart Shopping campaigns or put it under “Removed” status. In that case, the historical performance statistics will still be available in your read-only Smart Shopping campaign. But, you will not be able to create new Smart Shopping campaigns anymore.

You can quickly and easily upgrade your Smart Shopping campaigns with the one-click tool in Google Ads. However, by default, your Smart Shopping campaigns will be automatically upgraded to the next level starting in July 2022. 

However, if you have any more doubts or require any help, I’m happy to provide you with the same. Please get in touch with me with all of your queries or concerns you may have.

Button Line

Google is changing how people shop, and performance marketing is at its heart. But what does that mean for you or any business? Google has been pushing its “performance max” campaigns for a while now. These campaigns drive traffic to your website and convert that traffic into sales as quickly as possible. If you can master using Google’s Performance Max tools to achieve this goal, you’re on your way to success in the online world.

But if you need an automated solution to manage your Google Shopping campaigns, let me help you create/build a seamless shopping experience for your customers. So, get in touch and speak to one of my Google Ads specialists today about how I can help.
Source: Google

13 Best Tips To Boost Holiday Sales Via PPC In 2021

Table of Contents

    It’s that time of the year again. The holiday season is upon us, and many business owners are gearing up to make this their most successful one yet. It is one of the most crucial times to drive traffic, increase conversions, and boost your ROI.

    Holiday sales can represent up to 30% of a company’s annual revenue, so you must do your best to get the most out of this period. 

    And in 2021, Holiday Sales will be a huge focus for businesses. With the rise of digital marketing and online shopping, it’s more important than ever to make sure your Holiday PPC campaigns are as effective as possible. 

    One way to help your customers find you online during this busy time of year is through PPC (Pay-Per-Click) advertising. In this blog post, I’ll take a look at 13 tips that can help you have a successful Holiday season via PPC! 

    Read On!

    13 Tips To Boost Holiday Sales Via PPC In 2021

    Holiday time is here again, and I am sure many marketers are running PPC campaigns to make their sales soar.

    If you are one of those marketers right now, read on these 13 tips on getting the most out of Holiday campaigns via PPC. So let’s not waste any more time and start looking at these tips:

    Personalize Your Website For Holiday Campaigns

    tips-for-holiday-sales-campaign
    Personalize Your Website

    A Holiday campaign can be highly beneficial if you make it personalized as per your website visitor’s needs. Well-crafted Holiday landing pages include a festive call-to-action and a clear next step for visitors to take action. It is usually an enhanced shopping cart or registration form that allows users to enter their details quickly after adding items to their baskets. It helps them avoid dropping off before reaching the checkout, which is likely if they spend time searching elsewhere on the site after making their purchase decision.

    Suppose a Holiday deals section pops up after your landing page loads so that they could think of it as a special deal just for them only. The page should also include product images and videos of products available, as well as a link to your landing page from your Holiday ad. 

    Also read: 11 Best Tips To Optimize Google Shopping Ads Campaigns

    Create Unique And Seasonal Landing Pages

    You can create Holiday-themed landing pages that offer your Holiday discounts and deals in the best way possible. The main reason for creating Holiday themed landing pages is to ensure that customers see exactly what they want when they visit such pages. For example, if you are running a Holiday campaign on Diwali, make sure you create a Diwali-themed landing page.

    You can use a ‘Map’ view of Google Analytics data for a particular campaign or product. By creating a custom segment that includes only Holiday traffic, you can see which pages Holiday visitors land on while they’re on your site. It will allow you to create new Holiday landing pages with added relevant content directly related to these sections on your existing website, helping shoppers quickly find what they are looking for and boosting conversion rates.

    Target Holiday-Specific Keywords

    holiday-specific-keywords
    Target Holiday-Specific Keywords

    People search for products or services specifically during Holiday seasons only. Therefore, it makes sense to target Holiday specific keywords like: “Diwali Gifts for 2021” (and its variations), “Crock Pot Thanksgiving Recipes,” etc. Include these keywords in your PPC campaigns to make sure you get Holiday traffic.

    Unique keywords used in holiday campaigns help capture all the relevant search volume associated with each Holiday. So, why not try them?

    Use Video Ads For Running PPC Campaigns

    Video ads are becoming increasingly popular in Holiday campaigns because they look more attractive and help marketers explain the benefits of their Holiday deals in an informative and exciting way. You can easily upload them on Facebook, YouTube, or any other video-sharing website.

    With Holiday campaigns, you should use holiday-specific keywords and create landing pages for Holiday-specific product categories that showcase your products with video content. The combination of Holiday specific keywords with video ads drives much higher click-through rates (CTR) than text-only ads.

    Also read: 9 PPC Trends You Should Be Opting To Get Ahead In 2021!

    Leverage Audience Segmentation For Ad Campaigns

    audience-segmentation
    Leverage Audience Segmentation

    Do you know that audience segmentation can help advertisers in Holiday campaigns much better? If you’ve got multiple-segmented audiences for different purposes, don’t forget that the Holiday season is a great time to use them! You can take advantage of ‘high performing’ segments by targeting Holiday-specific keywords in Holiday campaign ads alongside these audiences. 

    Try using Holiday based audience segments like “parents shopping for children,” etc., so that your Holiday ads show up only for people who are actively looking for similar products/ services during this festive season. Optimize your ad copy to fit this audience segment and enjoy better Holiday sales.

    To discover any successful audience segments, you should use Google Analytics to check out which types of traffic are converting well across all channels. Having specific Holiday landing pages will help ensure the best possible performance during Holiday campaigns.

     Show Exciting Offers & Freebies In Ad Copies

    The Holiday season is the perfect time for PPC ads to show off your Holiday special offers and free shipping deals. Holiday shoppers are always looking to get a good deal. Offer something exciting to your target customers, such as free shipping, extra discounts, etc., during Holiday campaigns because these offers help you boost Holiday sales and encourage people to buy more from you in the future. 

    Also, make sure that your ad copies include the exact deals/ offers you are providing, so that interested users don’t have to go through a lot of hassle to find them on your website later on. It will help drive up CTRs and drive revenue for your business. Alongside that, Holiday ads should also include something that sets them apart from the rest of your Holiday landing pages and offer page copy – an example of this could be ‘Free Delivery For A Limited Time.

    Retarget Your Website Visitors With Email, Facebook & Instagram Campaigns

    retarget-website-visitors
    Retarget Your Website Visitors

    People who recently visited your website might be looking for some Holiday gift ideas online or Holiday deals. So try retargeting them through Holiday-themed emails, Facebook ads, or Instagram campaigns to ensure they don’t forget your brand during Holiday shopping.

    Retargeting campaigns performed on channels like email or Facebook during Holiday campaigns can significantly help boost ROAS (return on ad spend) as these audiences are already interested in your Holiday promotions and have a higher chance of converting at a lower cost.

    Run Cart Abandonment Campaigns Separately

    You can target users who have arrived at your website but not completed a purchase by showing them specific messages and offers which can reel them back in. The best types of ads are tailored to the kinds of things they were searching for when they came onto your site. So if their search term was’ running trainers’, then advertise discounted running gear or free delivery on all orders over £50. By getting this right, you can bring back the vast majority of customers who leave carts.

    Some Holiday shoppers might add a product/ service to their cart, but never complete the purchase. You can run a separate Holiday campaign targeted explicitly at such abandoned carts and make them buy from you this time around. Also, if someone added an item in their cart during your Holiday campaigns but retracted it later on for some reason, retarget them again with better deals and offers next Holiday season. It is because the chances are that they would come back to your store looking for similar products/ services.

    Boost Purchases With Upselling & Cross-selling

    upselling-cross-selling
    Boost Purchases With Upselling & Cross-selling

    Upselling is a marketing technique used to sell more expensive items by suggesting them during Holiday shopping. If someone has just bought a pair of boots, then send them an offer for some thermal socks, or if they have just purchased a smartwatch, then target them with ads for matching jewelry or fashionable watch straps. It would help to use these strategies regularly during festive campaigns due to their ability to boost revenue. 

    If they have yet to buy anything but are searching for something like ‘watches,’ then advertise watches from other top brands, which may appeal to them more than your products do. You can also make money through remarketing by showing ads to previous buyers, encouraging them to return and make another purchase.

    You can upsell or cross-sell products/ services during Holiday sales on your website, social media channels, and even through email campaigns.

    Also read: 7 Top Google Ads Best-Practices To Skyrocket Your Sales!

    Run Festive Giveaways On Social Media Channels & Redirect To Website

    Running promotions where you give away discounts in vouchers or gifts is a great way to get people into your store and increase sales. Still, suppose you are running social media campaigns. In that case, it is worth redirecting these users to your website using Google Ads tracking codes so that you can record them as conversions under remarketing lists.

    This way, you can target them with other ads for similar products within Google Ads later on, which could boost their lifetime value tenfold.

    So, run Holiday giveaways on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, etc., along with special offers related to the giveaway, people have an incentive to share it on their social media profiles. You can also include these giveaways in your email campaigns if running Holiday giveaways independently is not an attractive idea for Holiday shoppers. 

    Optimize Your Site For Mobile Perfectly

    mobile-optimization
    Optimize Your Site For Mobile Perfectly

    If people cannot use your site or app correctly when they land on it due to bad mobile optimization, then these visitors are lost. Mobile responsiveness is a significant factor when it comes to ecommerce sites, as most people now use their smartphones as the first port of call for online shopping and research. 

    Mobile traffic can be extremely high during the holiday shopping season, so make sure that you optimize your site/ app/ social media pages for mobile users perfectly if Holiday sales are essential for your business. 

    Make sure that your site is mobile-friendly to boost holiday sales through PPC before the big day. Also, keep an eye out for various Holiday deals and offers provided by other companies because people love trying out new things, especially if it means saving money or getting better deals or freebies along with them!

    Plan A Targeting Content Strategy 

    Plan holiday-themed content such as Holiday recipes, Holiday gift ideas, Holiday movies, etc. Publish them on your website and social media channels to target Holiday shoppers and get maximum Holiday sales this festive season. After all, it allows them to make the best Holiday purchase! You can also include Holiday-themed contests in your content plans because Holiday shoppers love trying their luck, even if it means getting a chance to win significant Holiday gifts by participating in such games.

    If you are planning content marketing campaigns, then these could be hugely beneficial for your website’s traffic and revenue during the festive season and beyond. You can do this by planning which posts you will publish on Facebook, Google+, Linked In, Pinterest, and other platforms to create high-quality material around specific topics such as Christmas decorations or festive recipes. If people like what they see, then they are more likely to buy from you.

    Add Top-Performing Products In Your Ad Campaigns

    add-top-performing-products
    Add Top-Performing Products

    Add top-performing products/ services from your inventory into Holiday ad campaigns targeted at Holiday shoppers so that you can make sure these products/ services sell like hotcakes during this festive season. 

    If people are searching for specific products, it is worth displaying these in your ads with special offers if they happen to be under-performing sales-wise. If someone types in ‘running trainers,’ then you can send them an ad featuring discounted running gear or free delivery if their purchase history shows that this could get them straight back into your store again. Don’t put all of your best-performing products on the front line because it will hurt brand awareness, but there is no harm in giving users a taste of them via PPC if they have yet to buy anything.

    Summing Up!

    We know that the holidays are a time of year when people spend more money. And, as a seller, you want to reach your holiday shoppers with advertising campaigns, so they’ll think about buying from you instead of other sellers. 

    The 13 tips I’ve shared will help you do just that. If you’re thinking about increasing revenues or boosting Holiday sales this season, then contact me today. I am a Google Ads Specialist and will optimize your online ad campaigns during the holidays and increase sales!

    7 Best Tips & Tricks For Running International PPC Ads

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      Have you ever wanted to expand your reach and grow your business internationally? 

      The internet is a global marketplace. It’s not uncommon for an American company to sell products overseas, and it’s also common for companies in other countries to advertise their products on websites like Google Ads.

      But running PPC ads on Google’s international websites is a great way to grow your business internationally. The process of setting up, managing, and measuring those campaigns can be daunting, but I’ve put together this guide with some tips and tricks for making the most of the opportunity.   

      Read on!

      What Are International PPC Ads?

      International PPC ads allow you to show your ads outside your country, which can help bring in additional clicks and traffic for those countries.

      Setting up an international PPC ads campaign is as easy as creating a new campaign inside Google Ads and defining the network territory. Once you do all the setup, Google optimizes it for all locations within the selected geographical custom parameter. 

      These ads seem like a great idea because they give your company access to more potential clients while still maintaining the amount of traffic you are getting from other geographic locations.

      The cost for these ads is set by this advertiser, effectively giving them control over their pricing considerations when it comes to advertising in other areas around the world. These ads are known as “geotargets,” which means that they offer readers information about products or services at prices that may vary based on where they live within a particular country, state, or province within a region, or may even change depending on what time zone they’re in when looking at these ads.

      international-ppc-ads
      What Are International PPC Ads?

      Also read: 11 Critical Google Ads Metrics To Track In 2021

      7 Tips & Tricks For Running International Google Ads

      Google Ads lets you target your ads to people worldwide, which is excellent if you want to sell a product or service on an International scale.

      However, International PPC campaigns can get tricky, and you must understand how International Google Ads work before diving in and creating a campaign.

      Running International Google Ads is a lot trickier than running ads in one specific country. International businesses face the added challenge of optimizing for each country you want to target and ensuring that your campaign adheres to their local culture and laws.

      Following are 7 Tips & Tricks that will help you run International Google Ads effectively.

      Shortlist Countries You Want To Target

      tips-for-international-ppc-ads
      Shortlist Countries You Want To Target

      Google provides excellent tools like Keyword Planner and Ad Preview & Diagnosis Check, but many advertisers do not use them properly. One such tool is “Targeting,” which lets you view where your ads show up and where your ads don’t. You can use this tool to create a list of countries you want to target, and the tool will do the rest for you. 

      For using this, you can make a list of all countries where your business is making revenue, or you think it will be beneficial to run ads. Then find out which one among them has the most potential.

      Also read: 7 Top Google Ads Best Practices To Skyrocket Your Sales

      Create Country-Based Ad Campaigns

      Back in 2015, Google officially announced that advertisers would be able to run country-specific ad campaigns. If your audience is spread out across various countries, but you want all your ads to appear on Google Search and Display Network, creating a land-based campaign may be the best way to go about it.

      So don’t try to manage everything in a single campaign. It would help if you had separate campaigns because they have different languages, cultural values, and even currencies. For instance, if you sell cakes online, Germany is most likely to respond well to advertisements that convey the sweet taste. In contrast, Italy will prefer ads that show their flavors beautifully presented on plates with Italian music in the background, etc. So, create separate campaigns for each target country accordingly.

      Create Ad Campaign Keeping In Mind Their Local Culture

      local-culture
      Keep In Mind Their Local Culture

      To run effective international Google In ads, advertisers must understand the culture of each targeted country and accordingly build ad campaigns keeping that behavior in mind. Every culture differs in some or other aspects, not just when we talk about geographical boundaries, but also online behavior such as shopping. Some ad campaigns may work in one country but not in another.

      If you’re targeting the US and UK, then both of them have different cultures and preferences. For example, in the UK, anyone can use swear words on top of Ad without getting into any trouble because it is not considered offensive. But the same would not be acceptable in America, so try to use creative ads that follow local norms.

      Optimize The Budget Of Campaign Country By Country

      Running a global campaign with a fixed budget is like throwing money in the ocean, hoping to reach your target audience all over the world. Instead of letting this happen, you should optimize your budget by splitting it up into different campaigns and ad sets for individual countries, and then move on to analyze performance reports regularly.

      The budget you set for each country should reflect their economy or purchasing power, which decides how much they can afford to pay for your product/service. So depending on this factor, adjust your budget accordingly and keep regular track of ROI and conversion rate for every campaign and country separately.

      Use Local Domain Extension For Effective Targeting

      local-domain-extension
      Use Local Domain Extension

      You can’t always rely on a keyword planner when finding new keywords specific to certain geographical regions because you can’t manually add keywords in this tool. However, if you know local domain extensions like .xx (for example, co. uk), you can develop ad campaigns targeting specific regions by simply adding these extensions to your keywords.

      Use country-specific top-level domains (TLDs) to target specific countries. These are not just custom domain extensions, but they’re made to point towards particular nations. For instance, you want to target Australian traffic.

      You can either create separate ad campaigns for Australia or use the .com.au extension in your primary campaign targeting other countries, so when people visit your site from .com.au, it goes directly to the ‘Australia’ landing page of your website, whereas someone calling from com.au would land on the home page of your site which has content related to Australia only like government policies, etc., this will make visitors stick with your website longer and increase chances of conversion since most people do convert when they find the content they were looking for.

      Use Google Translate To Maintain Language Consistency

      Different countries have different languages, and if you run an international Google Ads campaign, you should maintain language consistency across all of them because it will make your message clear to everyone. So, apart from using different domain extensions, use Google Translate (or similar apps like DeepL, etc.) and localize your ads and landing pages where people can find their preferred language, which helps improve conversions dramatically.

      Google automatically detects and translates ads in different languages when they appear on international Google Ads campaigns. Still, you should make it a point to keep an eye on them and check for language consistency because sometimes auto-translation results in mistranslation, which may affect the performance of your ad campaign.

      Use “Observation” Mode In Search Campaigns

      observation-mode
      Use “Observation” Mode In Search Campaigns

      To manage multiple campaigns at once, especially those with separate budgets, it is recommended that you use the ‘observation’ mode in search campaigns so that your budget isn’t spent on countries that are not doing well for your ads. This setting is handy for the last moment changes that you need to do on your international campaigns, such as using a new keyword or switching between different languages.

      For instance, if you’re running two campaigns with separate budgets, both campaigns are set to run in the observation mode. It will allow Google Ads to show your ad only when one of them is performing well (in terms of conversions) and the other campaign is not showing any results, even after spending massive amounts. So stop creating new campaigns for all-time low converting countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh, etc. If they don’t convert even after spending X amount, then why waste more money on them?

      Create a new campaign for this country and put it into ‘observation’ mode instead so that you can give extra time to those who are still responding well before closing down the entire campaign just because you lost some money.

      Summing Up!

      To succeed in the global marketplace, you need a solid international PPC ads campaign. These ads are a difficult thing to do, even for the most seasoned digital marketers. You must follow these seven tips and tricks when running an international campaign to avoid wasting money on campaigns that aren’t performing well or don’t make any sense at all. 

      If you need help with your international ad campaign, contact me. I am a Google Ads Specialist and know what it takes to provide exceptional ROI from your marketing dollars spent online!

      What do you think? Do any of these tips sound familiar? Let me know! With my expertise, we can quickly identify what is working (or not) for your company’s advertising strategy so that it drives more revenue without wasting time or resources on ineffective tactics.

      Google Dynamic Search Ad Campaigns – 101 Top Pros & Tips!

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        The internet is a powerful tool for marketers and advertisers. It provides access to an infinite amount of information, which they can use to create successful campaigns. Search engine marketing (SEM) has become one of the most important digital marketing channels for brands who want their products or services seen by as many people as possible. With Google Dynamic Search Ads, businesses can use this same platform for SEM campaigns that focus on users’ search queries at any given time.

        Dynamic search ads are an automated bidding system that automatically adjusts bids in response to the visitor’s query. These ads can be an excellent way for advertisers to get their products in front of potential customers who have been searching for similar items on Google Shopping. This post will take a look at Dynamic Search Ads and provide 101 tips, pros, and cons so you can decide if this is a good option for your advertising campaigns.

        Let’s get you started!

        What are Google Dynamic Search Ads?

        dynamic-search-ad-campaigns
        What are Google Dynamic Search Ads?

        These ads generally show at the top of search results pages and can match the content of the organic results.

        Google used to demonstrate text ads on its search engine results pages (SERPs) based on bids from advertisers and how well they could customize those ads for current customer searches. The problem with this bidding system is that marketers weren’t getting high-quality shoppers due to these bids because none of those landing pages carried any specific information about those customers. But by now offering dynamic display ads, they could provide more relevant products and services than ever before!

        Thanks to artificial intelligence, Google Dynamic Search Ads change in real-time to match what people search for. The more you think about it, the more powerful this concept becomes. 

        For example, if you’re a marketing director trying to sell mattresses and potential customers search for “what stores carry mattress brands,” your ads might be about where to go to buy beds. On the other hand, if they look for information on the benefits of foam vs spring mattresses, then your ad might be about comparing mattress types and materials used in each one. These details can save you hours of research and planning each day, but they also take loads of work off y plates so that you can focus on better things!

        Also read: 15 Google Ads Extensions To Improve Your Google Ads Campaign!

        Pros Of Dynamic Search Ads

        Display Relevant Headline

        relevant-headline
        Display Relevant Headline

        A dynamic search ad means that your ad will come up with a headline totally based on the search query of the person who typed in your keyword phrase into Google or any other search engine. When you use this type of system, you can change what you advertise to people depending on what they’re looking for and how their minds might be moving about it. It also ensures that your ad will never go out of date; as long as people are still looking up relevant information, you’ll find yourself getting more clicks and conversions than ever before.

        Fill Bridge In Keyword-based Campaigns

        The keyword insertion feature allows you to fill in the keywords found in your ad campaign with dynamic search ads, increasing relevancy, click-through rates, and conversions.

        Sometimes there’s a gap between keywords and advertising messages – not necessarily a negative one under every circumstance, but one that can dwindle the power of your ad. Dynamic search ads allow you to match keywords and ads together to make sure that all of your campaigns can remain as focused as possible at all times. It means better results and less time having to switch up your methods because you’ve failed to meet an advertising goal.

        Expand Your Ad Campaign Reach

        ad-campaign-reach
        Expand Ad Campaign Reach

        By allowing Google to automatically generate dynamic search ad content using the specific search query, you’re expanding the reach and power of your advertising campaign. These types of ads will appear for a wider variety of keywords than just those that you chose initially – this leads to higher click-through rates and more impressions, which can help increase traffic and conversions even further than before.

        Automatic Updates

        Since dynamic search ads automatically update their headlines, this ensures a smooth transition from one advertising campaign to another without having to meddle with the specific headline to adjust it based on the new information you’re going into. You can take advantage of these ads for everything from PPC campaigns and website conversions to your banner advertisements and virtually everywhere else. It would help if you had an extra boost of ad success.

        Capture Quality Traffic

        capturing
        Capture Quality Traffic

        Finally, using dynamic search ads has been shown to draw in more qualified clicks than other forms of advertising because of how closely they match up with people’s general interests at any given time. Instead of just getting random visitors who might or might not be looking for what you’re featuring, you’re going to be able to get in front of people who are already highly interested and on the hunt for what your site delivers.

        5 Best Practices Optimizing Dynamic Search Ad Campaign

        To be successful with dynamic search ads, you need to have a thorough understanding of your business. Being able to match targeted keywords to high performing landing pages is an art form. Fortunately, some best practices will help optimize your dynamic search campaigns and help you stay ahead of the competition.

        Let’s look at them!

        Target Similar Audiences

        similar-audience
        Target Similar Audiences

        Similar audiences will have similar interests and buying habits as those who first opt-in to receive your emails. Thus, they’re more likely to convert.

        You can either add Dynamic Search Ad campaign audiences from your email list or create a Dynamic Search Ad campaign audience based on people who have visited the website in the past 30 days.

        Create Dynamic Search Ads for similar audiences by going into Audiences, click Edit and select “add another targeting method”. Click Advanced options and choose Dynamic search ad group. Select all the demographics that apply to your Dynamic Search Ad Campaigns. Once selected, these criteria will apply to each Dynamic Search Ad Campaign you have running in this dynamic search ad group.

        Dynamic remarketing audiences allow you to target people who have already visited your website – this includes visitors who viewed specific products or pages on your site and those who added items to their shopping carts but did not complete a purchase. This targeting option takes data from Google Analytics, DoubleClick Campaign Manager, Google Ads, Dynamic Search Ads and Dynamic Remarketing. This highly segmented target audience will make your ads more relevant to each user, which will improve click-through rates (CTRs) and lower your cost per click.

        Use Automated Bid Strategies

        The biggest mistake that people make with Dynamic Search Ads is not using automated bid strategies. AI-powered bidding allows you to optimize your bids in real-time based on the performance of both keywords and ads. You can adjust bids for specific devices or locations at any given moment, which can help you convert more leads or sales from Dynamic Search Ads!

        Automated bid strategies allow advertisers to establish a successful bidding strategy optimized over time according to two key factors that influence performance: bid strategy and conversion tracking.

        Automated Bid Strategies also optimize campaign budgets for advertisers, so you can spend more on the keywords that work while adhering to a budget. This way, you will only have to worry about setting up your automated bid strategies once, then let Google take care of the rest.

        Also read: 16 Reasons How Automating Your Bid Contributes To A Successful Google Ads Campaign!

        Increase Bids On Broad Keywords

        bids-on-broad-keywords
        Increase Bids On Broad Keywords

        Once you have identified high performing landing pages for each keyword in your account, make sure to increase bids on broad keywords to improve your chances of showing for these terms. 

        Broad match modifier keywords are best used to target multiple variations of your keyword phrase to get more impressions for your ads. However, because broad match modifiers are less specific than other match types, increasing bids accordingly for higher click-through rates (CTR) is essential.

        Optimize Frequency Capping Limit

        Frequency capping is a feature that enables advertisers to limit the number of times each user sees an ad over a given period. The frequency cap only applies within each campaign and not across multiple drives. For example, if you set up two separate campaigns targeting different audiences, users who have already seen the ad in your first campaign will still see it in your second campaign. 

        This setting will help prevent users from being annoyed by multiple ads popping up in their search results. Google offers two frequency capping settings: “Show up to” and “Limit when the same person sees your ad more than.” The latter is a much better choice for dynamic remarketing campaigns because it prevents users from seeing an ad that they have already seen in the past. Although the limit may be higher for some ads, you can rest assured that each user will see your ads less frequently – maximizing click-through rates (CTRs) while keeping costs per click low.

        Test Continuously

        testing
        Test Continuously

        Finally, set aside time every day to test new keywords and ads. Use A/B testing software like Optimizely or Visual Website Optimizer to track CTRs and cost per click of new creative elements such as thumbnail images, long-form and short-form text. Use the data you gather from these split tests to determine which parts work best for your business. It will help determine which audience and targeting method work most effectively for your business. 

        When setting up your Dynamic Search Ad Campaigns, it’s essential to test different audiences, targeting methods, and bid strategies to find out what performs best. You can use Google Analytics or Adobe Analytics to measure campaign performance and determine which audience and targeting method work most effectively for your business. 

        Wrapping Up!

        Dynamic search ads are an excellent way to reach your customers. They allow you to use data about what they’re searching for to show them relevant content that will help convert their intent into sales. The 101 top pro-tips I’ve provided should give you a head start on optimising these campaigns and getting the most out of your investment in Google’s advertising platform. 

        But if this sounds intimidating or like something you don’t have time for – let me know

        I would be happy to take care of managing your dynamic search ad campaign, so all you need to worry about is spending more time engaging with potential buyers online instead of stressing over updates and tweaks. 

        Also, follow me on my social channels to stay updated on the latest tips & tricks of Google Ads Campaigns!

        15 Google Ads Extensions To Improve Your Google Ads Campaigns

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          Google Ads Extensions make Google Ads better! 

          Google Ads extensions are small features in Google Ads that allow advertisers to customize their ads based on their wants. They can be anything from adding a phone number or address to adding offers and discounts (like buy one, get one free). 

          Google allows you to add interactive features in your Ads campaigns, such as buttons and social media posts. These Google Ads extensions will help improve the effectiveness of your Google Ads campaigns for both mobile and desktop users! You can also use things like call-to-actions or text links in your ad copy.

          You can use 15 Google Ads Extensions that can help improve your Google ad campaigns. Let’s take a look at them! 

          But before moving forward, first, understand what these extensions are and why they are essential to use.

          Read on!

          What Are Google Ad Extensions?

          Google Ads Extensions are Google’s way of increasing the amount of information available in Google Ads. Google Ads Extensions include callouts, site link extensions, location extensions, and more. These Extensions can increase your CTR (click-through rate), which is a crucial score used by Google when deciding if your ad will be displayed to searchers or not.

          Increasing CTRs through Google Ads Extensions can mean more traffic for your business with less money spent on advertising!

          They also provide advertisers with valuable data about their target customers’ likely interests. Google calls this “interest-based targeting.” it enables you to serve up increasingly accurate ads for users based on their stated preferences and prior browsing behavior. This type of marketing can increase Google Ads spend by narrowing in on the most likely customers and prospects. 

          These Extensions allow advertisers to show ads based on user behavior, such as whether they visit particular websites or click on ads. Google calls this “behavioral targeting.”

          They also give Google more information when deciding where to rank your ad, which is Google’s way of keeping you paying for advertising while ensuring users get the best possible experience searching. 

          Also Read: 11 Critical Google Ads Metrics To Track In 2021

          15 Google Ads Extensions You Should Use To Improve Ad Campaigns

          With so many Google Ad Extensions available, choosing which ones you should use in your Google Ads campaign can be pretty challenging. If you are starting with Google Ads or doing a massive overhaul of your current campaign structure, then the following list will help you in choosing the best possible extensions for your ad campaign:

          Site Link Extension

          sitelink-google-ad-extension
          Site Link Extension

          When people click on Google ad, which will take them directly to the website, but instead, if we use site links, then even after clicking on Ads for more details, it will lead them directly to the particular page or section of the landing pages. It can make Google ad connection with Google Ads to your website, which will help in improving ad performance. 

          Lead Form Extension

          lead-form-extension
          Lead Form Extension

          Google adds a touch of quality and engages the user further when it asks them to fill out contact information forms before continuing on your site from Google ad. It is done through lead form extensions in Google Ads. By creating a lead form, you can drive more leads into your business and build customer relations by offering an incentive for a name and email address. This tool helps advertisers develop their brand awareness and gain new clients to promote their businesses using Google Ads. Lead form extension enables advertisers’ Ads to act as Google landing pages.

          Callout Extension

          callout-extension
          Callout Extension

          Google ad callout extension provides information on Google ad about the product or service you are promoting by Ads. These extensions give details of your business, services, and even special offers, so that visitors can click ads and go directly to the website for more information. Callouts work like a caption that gives extra information about Ads so that users will take action accordingly. You can set up one or multiple callout extensions in Google Ads to highlight different features of your online business.

          Also Read: 7 Reasons Your Business Should Use Google Ads

          Call Extension

          call-extension
          Call Extension

          The success of any Ad campaign largely relies on how well it performs once it is published. Using Google calls extensions helps advertisers in tracking the number of calls generated by your Google ad campaigns. Using call extensions in Ads will allow you to check your business’s performance, and can also be helpful if you are looking to report accurate sales figures.

          Location Extension

          location-extension
          Location Extension

          This extension has been designed for local search, enabling advertisers to provide map directions from any location directly from their website or Google ad. It raises the chances that users will click on Google Ads and visit their website. Most retail stores, restaurants, and bars use location extensions in Google ad campaigns. It provides a way for customers who are already searching nearby of your establishment to find you quickly. By adding Location extensions in Google Ads, businesses can make it easier for potential customers to find their services and thus increase the chances of higher conversions.

          Review Extension

          review-extension
          Review Extension

          Google Ads review extension enables advertisers to ask their customers for reviews. This extension is handy for retailers, restaurants, and other service industries where user reviews hold a great deal of importance in converting prospects into actual customers. Like Google ad site link extensions, you can use these extensions to point traffic from Ads directly to individual product or service pages on your website.

          Click To Text

          call-to-text-extension
          Click To Text Extension

          Many businesses and agencies rely on operative texts (or SMS) nowadays as a cheaper and faster way of instantly communicating with consumers instead of an email or phone call. Using Google Ads, click to text will create a direct link between the ad and your company’s SMS short code. When you use click to text, Google search visitors are taken directly to your back-end system that processes the SMS upon clicking the Google ad.

          App Extension

          app-extension
          App Extension

          Android app is one of the most widely used mobile applications in recent times. Using app extension in Google Ads will allow users to search for your business or brand on Google search to find and download your Android application easily. There are many benefits of using an Android app to promote any business, keeping it prominent in front of potential customers. Likewise, having an app for iOS devices can drive more traffic towards your site and attract new clients who appreciate apps publishing by companies they know and respect. Many businesses have benefited from using app extensions in Google ad, which is why if you have an Android app, it’s essential to use this Google Ads extension.

          Structure Snippet Extension

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          Structure Snippet Extension

          The structure snippet extension for Google Ads enables advertisers to promote their products or services more prominently on search results pages. This extension allows you to display various elements depending upon the advertiser’s preference and business needs. For example, a restaurant may choose to highlight a particular area of cuisine, while a law firm can make their contact numbers more visible with the help of a structure snippet extension in a Google ad. A new feature introduced by Google Ads called structured snippets allows location-based businesses such as doctors and lawyers to attract more users for those services near them.

          Price Extension

          price-extension
          Price Extension

          A price extension in Google Ads displays your product and service prices, and this can be displayed along with other extensions like site links, callouts, and location. Advertisers who want to highlight their products or services at affordable rates use price extensions in Google Ads. This extension can specifically help you promote prices that are lower than the average market rate.

          Seller Rating Extension

          seller-rating-extension
          Seller Rating Extension

          It is an effective way of gauging how well you stand against competitors using the seller rating feature in Ads, which helps generate more business by displaying average consumer ratings based on previous purchases. Use of seller rating extension for Google Ads approximates consumers’ willingness to purchase your business by giving them direct insight into how well you stand against competitors.

          Automated Ad Extension

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          Automated Ad Extension

          Google automated ad extensions automatically show relevant keywords and key phrases that search engines determine will be of utmost interest to the user. An automated ad extension can help generate more traffic to your website through ads, once again making it a valuable resource for advertisers who rely heavily on this online platform for their business needs.

          Promotion Extension

          promotion-extension
          Promotion Extension

          Any special offer or campaign-related information can be highlighted with promotional extensions in Google Ads, enabling customers to get good deals while searching various categories within Google search. A promotion extension in ads is usually triggered by expiration dates or sales events such as Black Friday, Cyber Monday, or Christmas.

          Affiliate Location Extension

          affiliate-location-extension
          Affiliate Location Extension

          The affiliate location extension for Google Ads helps you highlight the geographical area where your business is located to gain more visibility within your targeted market. Using this extension makes it easy for customers looking to find a store near them and get new clients from all around the country.

          Social Extension

          social-extension
          Social Extension

          The social media links of different social media platforms can be displayed with a social extension in Google ad, allowing advertisers to make their brand visible on several sites, including Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram, among others. It is an effective way of increasing brand awareness by making sure that people searching through various sources on the internet see your company’s details without fail.

          Conclusion

          The key to optimizing your Google Ads campaign is finding the right balance of extensions that best suit your business. Other Google Ads Extensions automatically update product ads in real-time based on what people search for online! Whether you need more leads or conversions, several different tools and add-ons are available through Google Ads. 

          If none of these options seem like they would work for you, don’t worry – I’m here to help! I am a Google Ads Specialist and can craft a customized strategy with the perfect set of Google Ads Extensions tailored just for your goals. Contact me today if this sounds appealing, and we’ll get started crafting a great plan together!

          5 Proven Building Blocks To An Effective PPC Campaign

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            In PPC, there is a lot of competition. No matter the size of your company, you rely on a solid and effective PPC campaign to generate sales. But with so many platforms, tools and strategies out there to choose from, it can be hard to know where to start.  

            PPC is one of the most effective ways to generate new business. It allows you to target specific customers with your message right when they are looking for what you offer. To be successful in PPC, you need to have a well-rounded campaign that includes solid building blocks.

            You know you need to be running PPC ads, but what are the best practices? How do you make sure your budget is being used effectively? What are the different types of campaigns that can be run? 

            If these questions have popped up in your mind, then this blog post is for you. Find out how to start a successful PPC campaign with these five building blocks!

            What Makes A PPC Campaign Successful?

            building-blocks-to-effective-ppc-campaign
            What Makes A PPC Campaign Successful?

            PPC campaigns are successful because they produce quality results for their customers over time. It requires ongoing optimization to meet the challenges of an ever-changing market. 

            Quality PPC campaigns are fueled by the attentiveness and continuous improvement in three main areas: keywords, ad creatives, and landing pages.

            An effective PPC campaign can generate conversions. The more conversions your campaign generates, the more likely it’s thriving! Various factors should go into evaluating a successful PPC campaign, but it boils down to numbers.

            Successful PPC campaigns use a mix of primary and advanced techniques, including:

            1. Keyword research to identify the volume and cost of relevant keywords.
            2. Compelling conversion copy to draw in potential customers.
            3. Ads targeted at optimal demographics for profit.
            4. Showing ad quality by following best practices, always keeping ads relevant, and only bidding on high-quality keywords pertinent to your business and ecosystem.

            Also read: 7 Top Google Ads Best-Practices To Skyrocket Your Sales!

            5 Proven Building Blocks To An Effective PPC Campaign

            Here are five proven building blocks that will help any business create an effective PPC campaign:

            Constant Testing Of Ad Copy Optimization

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            Constant Testing Of Ad Copy

            PPC campaigns usually involve testing out different versions of ad copy (headlines, description lines, offer) to find the perfect combination that will lead you to the best results in terms of CTR (Click-Through-Rate). 

            You need to constantly optimize PPC ad copy because the Google algorithm regularly keeps changing from time to time. You also need to cross-check PPC ad copy with a landing page or PPC campaign keywords. It will enable you to earn more click-through rates, improve conversion rates, and reduce PPC cost per click.

            The more often you test, the better your chances of finding what performs best for your business. PPC especially is a very dynamic environment, meaning that you have to continually update your strategy to stay abreast with the continuously changing PPC market.

            Also read: 11 Critical Google Ads Metrics To Track In 2021

            Continuity In Landing Page & Ad Copy

            PPC requires that you give importance to both the Landing Page and Ad copy, as this will prove crucial for you to get those conversions. If people click on an ad that leads them to the wrong page, they will abandon your website right away, and PPC ads can be pretty expensive compared to other marketing channels like SEO (Organic Ranking).

            Your landing pages must be in sync with ad copies that are being used for PPC campaigns. Various PPC marketing specialists have realized that using PPC ads that match the content of landing pages is an effective way to increase return on investment (ROI) levels. It also helps in decreasing the cost per click by ensuring high visitor value.

            Right & Accurate Audience Targeting

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            Right & Accurate Audience Targeting

            A lot depends upon the accuracy of targeting your audience while using PPC marketing. A PPC campaign can give you maximum returns when it is targeted for a specific audience segment. For example, PPC ads are being used by various b2b advertisers to reach out to their target market, ranging from managers right up to CEOs of big corporations. They are also used by many small businesses who wish to reach out to their target consumer base every time they log online on search engines.

            So, PPC campaigns should be carefully planned out and executed after considering every possible target audience & removing all likely demographics which do not convert well for you. PPC is expensive, so it would be a waste to spend on too broad an audience or one that will not yield conversions for your business.

            Effective Call-To-Action Button

            You need to have a compelling call-to-action button after the ad headline has hooked your customers’ attention towards your Ad campaign. It’s important because PPC campaigns with CTA buttons that fail to persuade visitors will not help you convert visitors into customers.

            Your campaigns should have a call-to-action button which can either be “Learn More,” “Download,” “Buy Now,” among others, and they need to stand out from the rest of the ad text as people often will only look at them briefly before deciding whether they would want to click on them or not.

            Mobile-Friendly Ads & Landing Page

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            Mobile-Friendly Ads & Landing Page

            You should create your Ad Campaign with mobile users in mind, and you need to make sure that your ads do not appear like Desktop Ads. You need to make sure that your PPC ad copies and PPC landing page are designed in a manner that ensures easy access for your target PPC audience through smartphones or other handheld devices.

            For example, you should design your ads to fit into a mobile screen, if you have a landing page, it should be visible without zooming in, and ads also need to have clickable links that can lead people from the ad to your website. Your campaign should have a lot of testing done on Ads and Landing Pages, so don’t refer back to what worked before if it’s not converting well for your business this time around.

            Wrapping Up!

            I hope you enjoyed the article! 

            The key to an effective PPC campaign is by following these proven building blocks. If you’re not sure how to incorporate them into your strategy, contact me for help. 

            I am a Google Ads Specialist in this field and would love to talk with you more about it or answer any questions that might come up as you set out on this journey of developing a successful ad plan.

            7 Proven Ways to Improve Your Google Ads ROAS Performance

            Table of Contents

              It’s no secret that Google Ads is the most popular advertising platform. But, it can be challenging to get your ads to perform well. 

              So, are you struggling to increase your ROAS performance on Google Ads? Are you not sure how to improve ROAS performance? 

              Then, read this post!

              Google Ads ROAS performance is the measure Google uses to determine how well Google Ads campaigns are converting. It is a crucial metric, and Google has made it easy to track this critical data point in your Google Ads account. If Google Ads ROAS performance is low, then Google will penalize your account, and you won’t be able to advertise on Google again.

              So, if you are looking to improve your ROAS performance with Google Ads, there are a few things that you can do to get the best possible return on your investment. These include ensuring that your ads are showing up in the right places and adjusting bids based on current market trends. It is easy for any business owner or marketer to make their Google Ads ROAS more profitable with these steps.

              In this blog post, I’ll discuss seven proven ways that you can improve your Google Ads ROAS Performance today!

              Let’s get started!

              What is Google Ads ROAS?

              Google Ads ROAS is Return on Advertising Spend. ROAS stands for Return on Ad Spend. Because of the ads, the “return” is how much extra money you made – above what you would have made with no ads.

              For example, if Google Ads cost $5 and sold $15 worth of TV remotes, your ROA would be 60% ($10). Now, if instead your Google Ads costs were $5, and you sold nothing at all, then your ROAS would be 0%.

              It’s a marketing metric that measures an advertising campaign’s efficiency. It offers a quantifiable method for predicting how much we can expect to pay for future returns on our ads while considering the market’s competition and organic search results.

              ROAS divides how much we spend per customer by what they’re worth. The more efficient the spending (i.e., how many times each dollar is worth more than one), the higher the ROAS.

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              Image Source: Post.click.com

              Also read: 11 Critical Google Ads Metrics To Track In 2021

              ROAS vs ROI

              An advertising campaign is a cost and not an investment, as there are no guarantees that the value it generates will be long-lasting.

              For example, you can consider blogging to generate leads for years through each published post. At the same time, ad campaigns only provide traffic or revenue as long they’re running, which makes them risky in comparison without consideration given towards ROAS (return on spend). 

              ROAS is a great way to measure the success of an ad campaign, but it only takes into account advertising costs. On the other hand, ROI will show you whether your larger marketing strategy has been effective and if there are any problems with its implementation, such as labor cost or order fulfillment in eCommerce businesses.

              ROAS is more of a short-term measurement, but ROI provides information on how the campaign contributes to your long-term marketing goals. Both measures must exist within every advertising strategy so that you can see what impact specific strategies will have in terms of return on investment (ROI).

              How To Improve ROAS Of Your PPC Campaign?

              If you want to improve your Google Ads ROAS, you need a plan of attack. While there’s no single formula for success, I’ve identified seven proven ways to boost your performance and increase sales.

              Refine Your Keyword Targeting 

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              Refine Your Keyword Targeting

              You need to be very specific when optimizing your content with long-tail keywords. These are the perfect words for attracting high-quality traffic and making conversions, so make sure you optimize each page on the website or product listing by using them! Try PPC software like Google Ads or Google Keyword Planner tools that will help find low competition, yet resonant phrases explicitly related to what they want from a business, such as “buy shoes.”

              After you rank for the keywords associated with high purchase intent, it should be easy to increase your ranking in other search results pages. For local businesses, it could be “Our product/service in Your City”, and for eCommerce websites like Amazon, you would want to optimize your page with something along the lines of ‘Free Shipping’.

              Also read: 7 Top Google Ads Best Practices To Skyrocket Your Sales

              Use the Negative Keyword Feature

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              Use the Negative Keyword Feature

              Negative keyword lists are an essential tool for improving ROAS because they allow you to ensure that no irrelevant search queries trigger your ads, giving you much more control over when and where your ad shows up. If you’re not already using this feature, start by either creating a negative keyword list within a campaign or at the ad group level. Ensure that every landing page has its own unique set of keywords so that if someone searches for “shoes” but doesn’t click on an ad for shoes, it won’t shut down future shoe-related traffic from showing up later on.

              Creating negative keyword lists at the campaign level will allow you to build a list of terms that all ads and keywords within that campaign should avoid. Creating individual negative keyword lists will help you ensure every landing page has its unique list of negative terms. You can even add your negative keywords by typing in a time in the “Note” section, and if someone searches for “shoes,” it won’t be included when targeting “shoe-related” keywords. So that if someone searches for “purses” but not shoes, your purse-related ad won’t shut down future shoe-related traffic from showing up later on.

              Use Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Strategies

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              Use CRO Strategies

              You may have a list of keywords that convert well, but how many people click on your ads? For most paid search marketers, it takes trying out different bidding strategies and ad formats before you can determine which combination will work best. Not only is this an effective way to improve ROAS, but it’s also great for demonstrating the impact of new optimizations to stakeholders. In many cases, company leaders look at complex numbers like return on ad spend instead of more abstract benefits like happiness and engagement. 

              CRO strategies allow marketers to link concrete changes in consumer behavior with business impacts by showing how much revenue was gained or lost from those changes. You can even use Google’s free tools to find out what’s working and what isn’t by using the Google Analytics Content Experiments feature.

              For example, you might have a portion of your PPC traffic set up to receive ads at suboptimal times or sizes. You can then test if increasing bids or adding different ad formats helps improve visitor behavior. If people are more likely to convert after seeing an ad in a particular form or time slot, that could mean they’re more engaged and ready to purchase. That would suggest that there may be some wasted spend on those who don’t convert and new opportunities for optimization with other campaigns. It is also practical because it allows marketers to show their leadership how much revenue was gained or lost due to changes to Ad spend, formats or timing.

              Follow Landing Page Best Practices

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              Follow Landing Page best Practices

              There’s no point in having unique ads if people aren’t clicking on them. To make sure your paid search ads are working as well as possible, follow landing page best practices like designing for mobile devices and making the “call to action” prominent. It will help ensure you’re getting as many qualified conversions as possible from your paid search budget. Google Ads now offers a testing feature so that marketers can quickly test small sections of their pages without impacting their whole site or network.

              For example, let’s say you have a PPC ad group set up within an eCommerce account. Your management team has expressed concerns about conversions for this product dropping over the past few weeks. To help identify the root cause of this decline, you can create a test that will allow you to try out different landing page variations and see what works best. It’s also helpful to track your ads’ impression share or percentage of clicks they receive within an ad group because it shows how well your ads are performing compared with the competition.

              Use Geo-Targeting 

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              Use Geo-Targeting

              Geo-targeting will help you to reach your audience based on geography. You can target specific locations or choose a targeting preset, such as “custom”, to focus on a single area. In cases where you have a physical location, geo-targeting can be especially useful because you will only show your ad to potential customers within that geographical radius. It is an easy way to ensure that time and money aren’t wasted advertising for non-existent sales. Another example would be targeting the state of California if you’re an online retailer – this helps prevent ads from showing up in other states where there isn’t any demand for your product or service. 

              Geo-targeting can be used not only to reach people physically close to your business but also those geographically close to it in terms of internet access. You might have a brick-and-mortar store located outside of major metropolitan areas where there are large portions without broadband access – geo-targeting will allow you to focus on the regions that do have this technology.

              Experiment With Your Bidding Strategy

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              Bidding Strategy

              How should you set your bids? There are three main bidding techniques: manual CPC, target CPA, and enhanced CPM. Of these, the latter two are designed for ROAS optimization because they work together to promote conversions while giving advertisers complete control over bids.7 

              To demonstrate how this works, let’s say you are selling milk jugs for $10 each through your ad. You have set a target ROAS bid of 4:1 (or $40) and an ad rank of 1. An advertiser willing to spend 50 cents per click is vying for the #1 spot with your campaign; his CPA bid is $30 per conversion, which means 20 conversions will be necessary at that price point to achieve the same revenue as yours with only ten conversions. It results in higher eCPM (effective cost per thousand impressions) for you despite lower CPC bids because your more intelligent bidding strategy allows you to focus on quality rather than quantity of clicks – more profitable conversions bring in more revenue.

              Spy On Your Competitors

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              Spy on Your Competitors

              How are your competitors spending their money? Do they have ads running that you don’t know about? What keywords are they targeting, and how high are their ad ranks? 

              Gathering competitor intelligence will help you devise a better strategy for boosting ROAS than if you were to wing it independently without any knowledge of the market. There are many tools you can use to spy on your competitors’ PPC campaigns, so you can see what’s working and what’s not. You can find out the keywords they’re ranking for, the offers they’re promoting, and the copy they’re using. Remember, driving traffic is only half the story. You also need to identify which ads are generating revenue. To do so, analyze longer-term trends to find out which ads are getting the clicks and performing well in terms of time on site and bounce rates. 

              How does one know an ad is generating revenue? You can infer it from the fact that a competitor has been running it for some time.

              Summing Up!

              With all of these optimizations readily available, there’s no reason why businesses should struggle with ROAS or waste excess spend on ads that aren’t performing as expected. By taking advantage of these seven strategies, you will see immediate ROAS improvements and further grow their business.

              If you are struggling to improve your Google Ads ROAS performance, contact me. I am a certified Google Ads Specialist with over seven-plus years of experience in the digital marketing industry. Together we can identify what has been holding you back and make changes that will help increase your ROI. Let’s get started today!